We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Vanitha Finance and Investment Private Ltd.

CIN · U65993TG1984PTC004888 Company Telangana MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

29 Nov 2019

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 3.77 Cr
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 2.98 Cr
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 79.00 L
MembersRs 2.98 Cr

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 3.77 Cr
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 79.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 2.98 Cr

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve277 days

341 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down21.0% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 3.77 Cr

above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 2.98 Cr in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
Hyderabad Bench-I
Case number
CP(IB)733/59/IBC/HDB/2019
Order date
29 Nov 2019

Dissolved with effect from 29.11.2019

What the bench said

The Liquidator has complied with the Liquidation process as per provisions stipulated under Section 59 of the Code and also as per IBBI Regulations, 2017.

Statutory observations

Income Tax Authority issued no objection certificate/no due certificate on 10.06.2019

29 Nov 2019 · CP(IB)733/59/IBC/HDB/2019 · 8 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

What it was set up to do
Finance and investment

The wind-down, stage by stage

9 dated stages

277 days to dissolve
  1. 4 Feb 2019 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 25 Feb 2019 Liquidation commenced
  3. 27 Feb 2019 Public announcement
  4. 27 Mar 2019 Last date for creditors to claim
  5. 30 Mar 2019 Preliminary report
  6. 23 Oct 2019 Final report filed with the ROC
  7. 29 Nov 2019 Last hearing
  8. 29 Nov 2019 NCLT order
  9. 29 Nov 2019 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Telangana
ROC
ROC Hyderabad
Industry
Finance
PIN
500033
Incorporated
6 Aug 1984
Authorised capital
Rs 250.00 Crorder says Rs 2,500.00 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 19.15 L
CIN
U65993TG1984PTC004888
Registered office
8-2-120/112/A/14, ROAD NO.9,JUBILEE HILLS, HYDERABAD,AP,Telangana,500033-India

Directors named in the order

Vanitha Datla · Ramavarthy Kalidindi

Shareholding as the order states it

MemberShares%
shareholders
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

Payments

Dividend Distribution Tax (DDT)Rs 72.00 L
Accumulated profit distributed to membersRs 2.78 Cr
Investment in share capital distributed to membersRs 19.15 L
These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

No claims received

Creditor approval

Company did not have any Creditors as on the date of Liquidation Commencement

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations