We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Wellwisher Investment and Trading Limited

CIN · U65921PB1993PLC013349 Company Punjab MCA · Dissolved under section 59(8)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

21 Feb 2023

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 21.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 19.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 2.00 L
MembersRs 19.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 21.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 2.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 19.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve575 days

43 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down9.5% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 21.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 19.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
CHANDIGARH BENCH, CHANDIGARH
Case number
CP (IB) No.140/Chd/Pb/2022
Order date
21 Feb 2023

Corporate Person (Applicant Company) Wellwisher Investment & Trading Limited shall stand dissolved with effect from the date of this order i.e., 21.02.2023.

What the bench said

The Liquidator is found to have complied with the statutory provision to complete the liquidation process by taking necessary steps, and no objection received from any angle opposing the proposed voluntary liquidation.

Statutory observations

RoC filed its report stating that no inquiry/inspection/complaint/legal action has been proceeded/pending against the subject company.

21 Feb 2023 · CP (IB) No.140/Chd/Pb/2022 · 10 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

What it was set up to do
carry on the business as buyers, sellers, importers, exporters, stockists, agents, commission agents, forwarding and clearing agents, distributors, warehousemen merchant, traders, sales organisers, representatives of manufacturers of all kinds of commodities, goods, articles, materials and things

The wind-down, stage by stage

6 dated stages

575 days to dissolve
  1. 29 Jun 2021 Declaration of solvency
  2. 26 Jul 2021 Liquidation commenced
  3. 30 Jul 2021 Public announcement
  4. 9 Sep 2021 Preliminary report
  5. 21 Feb 2023 NCLT order
  6. 21 Feb 2023 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved under section 59(8)
Company class
Public
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Punjab
ROC
ROC Chandigarh
Industry
Finance
PIN
000000
Incorporated
14 May 1993
Authorised capital
Rs 25.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 24.00 L
CIN
U65921PB1993PLC013349
Registered office
REGD OFF 703INDUSTRIAL AREA A LUDHIANA,PUNJAB,Punjab,000000-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

Bank Balance Liquid Assets only

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

pursuant to the public announcement, no claims were received, and all the claims stand settled.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations