We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

WigWag Networks India Private Limited

CIN · U74999KA2018FTC143272 Company Karnataka MCA · Under Liquidation

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

28 Jul 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 2.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Not reported
Surplus figure not available

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 2.00 L
MembersNot reported

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 2.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 2.00 L
Surplus to membersNot reported

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve528 days

90 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down100.0% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedNo

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 2.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
BENGALURU BENCH, BENGALURU
Case number
C.P (IB) No. 91/BB/2022

Dissolved with effect from the date of the present order

What the bench said

The affairs of the corporate person have been completely wound up and its assets have been liquidated and nothing remains to be liquidated. Compliances of Section 59 and other relevant provisions of the IBC, 2016 r/w IBBI Regulations have been made within 12 months.

Statutory observations

IT Department has not raised any demand in the report.

date not legible · C.P (IB) No. 91/BB/2022 · 5 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

What it was set up to do
software designing, development, customization, implementation, maintenance, assembling, data publishing and processing systems and other industrial automation systems and gadgets testing and bench marking, import and export otherwise deal in third party computer software packages, programs and solutions, etc

The wind-down, stage by stage

7 dated stages

528 days to dissolve
  1. 8 Feb 2021 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 15 Feb 2021 Liquidation commenced
  3. 17 Feb 2021 Public announcement
  4. 17 Mar 2021 Last date for creditors to claim
  5. 24 Mar 2021 Preliminary report
  6. 17 Feb 2022 Final report
  7. 28 Jul 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Under Liquidation
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
subsidiary of company incorporated outside India
Listing
Unlisted
State
Karnataka
ROC
ROC Bangalore
Industry
Business Services
PIN
560037
Incorporated
17 Apr 2018
Authorised capital
Rs 10.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 1.00 L
CIN
U74999KA2018FTC143272
Registered office
A-305, Sterling Shalom Appt, 9/2, 10/1, Kundalhalli, Whitefield,Bangalore,Bangalore,Karnataka,560037-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

Total receipts
Rs 2.13 L
Total payments
Rs 2.13 L
Liquidator fee
Rs 1.50 L

Receipts

Balance at BankRs 2.13 L

Payments

Liquidator FeeRs 1.50 L
Liquidation expenses (Newspaper: Advertisement, Filing Fees etc)Rs 29,590
Payment AuditRs 25,006
I.T. Return Filing and incidental expensesRs 6,435
Bank ChargesRs 1,482
Postage and Courier ChargesRs 417
These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

No claims received as there are no financial creditors.

Creditor approval

Since there is no financial creditors the liquidator did not received any claims from stakeholders.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations