Eicher Polaris Private Limited
The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.
What did the wind-down return?
Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore
Where the money went
Reported amountsCreditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.
All financial figures & reading notes
| Realisation of assets | Not reported |
|---|---|
| Amount due to creditors | Not reported |
| Amount paid to creditors | Not reported |
| Liquidation expenses | Not reported |
| Surplus to members | Not reported |
"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.
Where this wind-down sits
against every completed s.59 on the registeralready longer than the median completed wind-down (618 days)
the median age of the 978 wind-downs still in process is 787 days
This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. This one has not finished, so the money columns are empty — an accurate picture of an unfinished process, not a gap in the record.
The NCLT order
Read from the document itself
- Bench
- NEW DELHI COURT-V
- Case number
- IB-728/ND/2021
- Order date
- 29 Jul 2024
Listed for consideration on 06.09.2024
What the bench said
In order to satisfy us that any order passed by the Hon'ble NCDRC against the Petitioner Company is to be honoured and executable in law, Ld. Sr. Counsel on behalf of the Petitioner undertakes to move an appropriate application before the Hon'ble NCDRC clarifying liability if the liquidation process is approved.
Statutory observations
The Corporate Person has paid complete amount of stamp duty along with late penalty imposed by the Revenue Department for five share certificates.
The wind-down, stage by stage
4 dated stages
- 18 Feb 2020 Liquidation commenced
- 22 Feb 2020 Public announcement
- 1 May 2023 Last hearing
- 29 Jul 2024 NCLT order
Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.
The company behind the record
Identity, registration and capital
- MCA status
- Under Liquidation
- Company class
- Private
- Category
- Company limited by shares
- Sub-category
- Non-government company
- Listing
- Unlisted
- State
- Delhi
- ROC
- ROC Delhi
- Industry
- Manufacturing (Machinery and Equipments)
- PIN
- 110017
- Incorporated
- 10 Oct 2012
- Authorised capital
- Rs 700.00 Cr
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 649.00 Cr
- CIN
- U34300DL2012PTC243453
- Registered office
- 3rd Floor-Select Citywalk A-3 District Centre, Saket,New Delhi,South Delhi,Delhi,110017-India
Creditors and claims
As the order records them
Consumer Complaint C.C. No. 1178 of 2019 filed before NCDRC by 274 persons for Rs. 3 crores along with interest; claims submitted by 134 persons before liquidator were rejected.
Creditor approval
Creditors representing at least two-thirds in value of the debt of the Corporate Person approved the special resolutions passed in the EGM to initiate voluntary liquidation on February 18, 2020.
Litigation and delays
The frictions the order records
Litigation
Certain petitions filed by the Members of the Intervenor group are pending before the Hon'ble NCDRC in which Petitioner of Section 59 petition is also one of the party.
Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error
See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.